The Seldon Plan Lost And Found And Lost

Since January I’ve been in the studio producing the third Seldon Plan record. Their new single, “Lost and Found and Lost” is dropping today! You can download the single for FREE on their website. Here’s a preview:

The Seldon Plan is a post-rock pop band from Baltimore, Maryland, United States. It consists of Michael Nestor on guitars, keyboards and vocals and David Hirner on bass. Since 2008, Nestor and Hirner have used a rotating core of fill-in musicians to put out records. Although The Seldon Plan is primarily associated with the indie rock scene in the Northeast U.S., they have had national print, radio and television exposure and are featured in popular iPhone applications.

While primarily playing indie rock that is reminiscent of The Weakerthans, The Feelies, Nada Surf and Camera Obscura an aspect of their sound has been compared to that of emo. Though recent records have increasingly been influenced by both indie pop and traditional pop.



Guitar and vocals by Michael Nestor

Guitar and vocals by Dawn Dineen

Bass by Dave Hirner

Drums by Mat Leffler-Schulman

Produced and mixed by Mat Leffler-Schulman

Engineered by Eric Fuller, Dawn Dineen, Michael Nestor and Mat Leffler-Schulman

Mastered by Bill Wolf