Painted Mirror Painted Mirror

Painted Mirror was formed in March of 2016 in Baltimore, MD by vocalist/keyboardist Sam Morgan, bassist Brian Fee, drummer John Theuerkauf, and guitarist Jake Smith. The band combines elements of Post Punk, Shoegaze, and Darkwave Electronic music to create an ethereal atmosphere housed in a traditional pop song format.

The drums were tracked here at Mobtown by engineer Paul Mercer last fall. Sam Morgan spent the next few weeks mixing the album in to a glorious mix of shoegaze & indie-pop. Mat Leffler-Schulman was brought in to master the album when it was completed.


Keyboards and vocals by Sam Morgan

Guitar by Jake Smith

Bass by Brian Fee

Drums by John Theuerkauf

Engineered by Sam Morgan and Paul Mercer

Mastered by Mat Leffler-Schulman