Kane Mayfield Microshow

Last week we welcomed Mania Music Group’s Kane Mayfield to February’s installment of our microshow series. Aside from packing it in, Kane brought his charismatic rhythms and insane personality to the show. Along with Kane was Dennard Watson on keys, Karlos Brickhouse on guitar, Patrick Harrison – trombone and Brandon Segar on drums. Jahiti from Brown F.I.S.H. also guested on a song.

Technical info: Kick: Beta 52, Snare: SM7, Drum Overhead: AKG 414, Electric Guitar: Sennheiser 509, Vox: SM57, Trombone: Sennheisser 421, Keys: DI.


Recorded on February 10, 2011 at Mobtown Studios

Vocals by Kane Mayfield

Guitar by Karlos Brickhouse

Keyboards by Dennard Watson

Horn by Patrick Harrison

Drums by Brandon Segar

Background vocals by Jahiti

Produced by Mat Leffler-Schulman and Brandon Lackey

Artwork by David Manchester